Neko

Journal

Come What May

September 23rd 2023 12:50AM

Today is the Autumn Equinox! I was able to celebrate with two candles, incense, and an apple. My kittens fell asleep as I worked on my incantation, and soon after this, I got back into working on my site. Today I finished the index, my about, and this journal! On january 1st 2023 i decided to make a bigger effort into witchcraft, since i always left it aside in favour of making illustrations. I'm happy to say that i've been doing witchcraft much more than last year. I would like to bake cookies but I'm not sure if i will be able to get a chance to do so in peace...

October 31st 2023 11:00PM

Today is Halloween and also my birthday!!! My favorite day of the year. All of my friends sent me nice messages, and I spent three days playing animal crossing with a good friend of mine due to technical difficulties.The Halloween party was amazing!! I went all out with the decorations, early in the month I prepared a list of groceries we would need for the party and we went to get them with a lot of time to spare! I also spent the entire month watching spooky movies, cartoons, and baking! It was the best. I also did a meditation for Samhain and and recieved my little angels for día de muertos in my house. I put up my ofrenda and made a flower path, and I lit the candles the night of the 31st because that is the first night the souls of the departed start visiting us.

December 21 2023 9:00AM

Today is the Winter Solstice! Which is to say, Yule! I got all dressed up with my astronomy shirt and lit two candles, worked on my journal and used gold as the main colour, and did a meditation and spell to channel the energy of rebirth and new beginnings that the solstice is giving out with the return of the Sun. The tarot card of today is knight of pentacles, which is interesting.

December 31st 2023 11:50PM

Today's New Year's Eve!! As usual I have no hopes or dreams of anything getting better and in fact i'm pretty hopeless about life but i'm happy about my cats. I'm sad I didn't get to play acnh new years eve with friends but the new years party was super cool and fun. I looked extremely hot and I got glowsticks and we did the 12 grapes thing (though not by second) which was lots of fun!!! The dinner was amazing.

January 1st 2024 10:00PM

Today is monday, the first day of the week, and also the first day of the year! All my life my new years resolutions have been to get better at drawing, and that's still the case but this year i'm adding a new one, I really hope to finish my zine by the end of this year...perhaps december? And I'm thinking that I might finish this site around february but i'm not too sure. I might get a new planner soon! Not the little prince one I saw but a pretty cool one still!!

January 25th 2024 12:00AM

Tonight the Wolf Moon arrives. During the past few weeks i'd been feeling deeply disconnected with life as a result of certain events with my ex best friend. It is extremely unsettling to me that all this has come to pass, and i'm not really mourning the loss of the friendship anymore because i already did that but there is something else about this, something strange and unreal, and yet, familiar. I lit some incense and meditaded; the full moon is very beautiful and it is lighting up everything outside.

February 11th 2024 1:00PM

Took a while to finally do my february reading but i smoked a bit and finally took two cards from my deck. I got The Moon and the knight of wands...I think I know exactly what my deck is telling me. Also I'm extremely late on the Imbolic celebration but I'm going to do it anyway.

February 14th 2024 7:07PM

Today is Valentine's Day!! One of my two favourite holidays. It has been a very long time since I crush on anyone, and I have never had the opportunity to confess to someone on this day, but I lately I have been crushing on my friend Hallow, and I made a love letter for them & confessed to them...and they like me back!!! Where I live valentine's day is by default for platonic love too, so I gave my friends valentine's day cards and they all loved them which made me very happy! I got all dressed up & I also made cookies, and I also recieved a the best gift in the world which makes my heart so very happy ♡♡♡

Fuchsia Electricity Lightning